Eta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated is a national business and professional women’s organization, founded in Detroit, Michigan in 1942.  It was founded by eleven business and professional women of vision:  Merry J. Hubbard, Atheline Shelton-Graham, Ivy Burt Banks, Lena Reed, Ann Porter, Dorothy Sylvers Brown, Katherine Douglas, Mae Edwards Curry, Earline Carter, Ethel Madison, and Mattie Rankin.  The headquarters is located at 19983 Livernois Ave., Suite B, Detroit, Michigan 48221. 

Alpha Rho Chapter in Greensboro was chartered in 1973.


The Motto of Eta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. is:

 “Not for ourselves but for others.”  A model organization that is visible, effective, self-sustaining and growing to support the needs of the community.


2018 – 2020 Theme: Eta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.: Making a Difference in a Changing Society” 

Please visit the website of Eta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated Headquarters at